Club Rides

There is a club ride every Sunday at 8.15 leaving from the Okehampton Arcade. Rides are usually 3-4 hours long and include a café stop somewhere en route.

Wednesday evening rides are continuing through the winter leaving from the Arcade at 6.30pm. These rides are usually about 30miles (2-2.5 hours) and occasionally take in a local hostelry.

Click for details

Spinning Classes

Spinning classes are being run through the winter on Friday evenings at Phoenix Gym, Okehampton. If you are interested in attending please contact Chris Hariades tel 07729 574565.

View our rides on Strava!

Join us on facebook!

Currently Viewing: OK.C.C Home

Latest news...

Brentor Road Races Sunday 3 August 2014

Okehampton Cycling Club is promoting the following 3 road races on Sunday 3 August on the Brentor Circuit:

1 Regional B race, 41 miles (3rd and 4th cat riders) start 10.00am

2 Women, 25miles,  start 10.05am

3 Elite, 1st and 2nd cat riders, start 1.00pm

Headquarters is at North Brentor Village Hall.

If anyone is able to assist with marshalling duties please contact Chris Hariades on 07729 574565

OK C C CLUB 10 29-07-2014

Eleven riders took part in the final event of this year’s time trial series. This year, without road works and co-operative weather conditions we were able to run all twelve events. Last night, Chris Beighton, Harry Bryant and Yasmin May all achieved new PBs, but first place went to Lee Adams who produced his second best time of the season of 24:40
Thank you to all who raced in the 2014 events and who made the series such a success. Special thanks also to Mike Rice who supervised the marshalling at the turn, and to Jacky, Garry, and all those who helped him over the weeks, To Geoff for all his support, to Peter and Ian  for their time keeping expertise, and to Nigel for his photography. My apologies if I have forgotten to mention anyone.
Hope to see you all in 2015



Nine out of the thirteen riders who competed in last night’s event achieved new Personal Bests. Another record? Conditions were good, with the evening air a little cooler than earlier on in the heat of the day. Gavin MacDougall achieved his season’s goal by beating the 24 minute barrier by seven seconds, and securing first place in the process. The results overall speak for themselves. A great effort. Thanks again to Geoff, Peter, Ian, Nigel, Mike and Jacky for their help.

A brief introduction to the club...

Okehampton Cycle Club has been in existence for over 10 years and aims to encourage and support members of all ages to cycle for leisure, pleasure and to participate in competition. Our main focus is road cycling but several of our members are also mountain bike enthusiasts.

The Okehampton area offers a wide range of cycling opportunities from spectacular moorland scenery to leafy, winding country lanes and picturesque villages.

Membership is open to anyone aged 12 upwards. The Club currently has over 35 members and always welcomes new riders.

Okehampton Cycle Club is affiliated to British Cycling and Cycling Time Trials.

This website is intended to be an information point for forthcoming events, club news and competition results.

This Okehampton weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget